The RENEWABLES project is made up of nine main partners, three for each of the areas of the Euroregion, Esuskadi, Navarra and Nueva Aquitaine.

On the part of the Basque Country, the University of the Basque Country, the Basque Center for Applied Mathematics and the ALERION company. On the part of Navarra, the Public University of Navarra, the National Center for Renewable Energies and the Automotive and Mechatronics Technological Center and on the part of Nueva Aquitaine the TRENT Chair, the Bordeaux Institute of Mathematics and INRIA.